I’m worried.

As I’m watching the news last night and into this morning and when it looked more and more likely that Mr. Trump was going to win, my anxiety started to creep up on me some.

Why?

It’s because I know a lot of people that are illegal immigrants (but have their green card and work permit), struggle through the same issues I have, and are part of the LGBTQ community.

I’m worried about all of them because; that medication used that I take for my anxiety and depression will sky rocket, I’m worried for my friends that are part of the LGBTQ community because either a lot of them have partners or are already married, and a lot of people that I work with and other friends will end up having to leave the  nation.

It’s a sad day in America. But then I remember also, everyone made a fuss eight years ago after Obama was elected and that turned out to be not too bad. Maybe something will happen with Mr. Trump? Like they say, the first one hundred days are the biggest ones to a President.

Please DO NOT leave political comments here. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

