Brief absence..

I know I haven’t written lately, but never fear, I’m still here.

My physical health is okay, and my mental health is meh.

Starting with my mental health; I have seen a therapist for the past month to two months. It helps some, but there are times I still have issues. For an example, I almost had a panic attack at work one night as one of my top leaders started asking me all these questions and every time I didn’t know an answer or gave an answer he didn’t like, he just shrugged it off. What made it worse is that he did it unexpectedly too. A few nights after that, I had an anxiety attack as I was talking to a friend about it. I was rapidly breathing, my heart was racing, and there were moments where I almost couldn’t breathe. Since then, I have had another anxiety attack, but that one I was able to calm myself down.

As for my physical health; I still have my lingering shoulder pain from when I hurt it in our softball tournament back in August. I still have a bad knee that has plagued me since high school and I know is falling apart on me. I also think I have a strained neck that has brought me down a few times at work because the pain has been bad. I also have a bigger concern. My heart has been giving me some issues at times. There are times where my beats per minute is in the 80-90 range and then all of the sudden it jumps up to near 120-130+. Not only that, my oxygen saturation level drops off and it worries me because there are times I can’t breathe.

So yeah, how are you doing?

Leave a Reply

