Ten things you (probably) don’t know about me.

10-things-dont-know-about-me

With my birthday being next Monday, I thought it would be good to tell you guys ten things you (probably) don’t know about me. Here we go.

  1. My friends and my family are my everything. As mentioned in my last blog post, I always put their happiness before mine. I know I shouldn’t, but I do. Seeing them happy makes me happy.
  2. I don’t watch a lot of television. It’s true. Other than watching my favorite sports (football, baseball, soccer, and hockey), I don’t really watch much tv. It’s not because I don’t have time, it’s because there isn’t really anything out there that sparks my interest.
  3. Music and writing make me feel better after a tough day/night. There is nothing more I want to do than listen to some music or free write after a rough day/night. It calms me down and I feel better afterwards.
  4. I love to travel and wish I could do more of it. I love exploring new areas of the United States and meeting the people there. Last year, I went to upstate New York with my Mom for vacation and the year before that, we went to southern Tennessee, northern Georgia, and eastern Alabama and both trips have been a blast. This year, we are going to north central Kentucky and southern Indiana. Solo wise, I’ve been to the Great Plains and overseas.
  5. I may not comment on a lot of news stories, but I always stay up to date with what is going on. I follow many news outlets (local and national) and I always try and get the best opinion and best judgement of what is going on. After that, I make my decision on what is right, fair, and how I want to discuss the matters that mean the most to me.
  6. On those nice days all year (no matter the season), you will not see me in my house. I will be outside doing who knows what. I can’t stay indoors during those nice days. I  have to be outside.
  7. Just like my Step-Dad, I love coming up with projects to do around the house. I already have a few in mind and I need to get the supplies for them. It’ll take some time to get them all done and done the way I want, but it’ll be worth it in the end.
  8. On those brisk or warm nights, there is nothing more relaxing than sitting outside and looking at the stars. I did this a lot with my Mom, Dad, and Sister as a child and I still enjoy it to this day. It’s so cool seeing what all is out there.
  9. I like being really early to somewhere or something. It gives me time to meet people, help with the set up if needs be, or lets me take in wherever (or whatever) I am.
  10. Finally, I can’t believe my birthday is almost here. Time has definitely gotten faster as I have gotten older. However, as I reflect on my life so far, I’ve seen some awesome moments and some not so good ones. I’ve met some great people and met some not so great. I can’t wait to see what happens next.

Published by Chris M.

An average American working, living, and is constantly busy.

Leave a comment